Workshop on Signal Processing for Wireless and Multimedia Communications (SPWMC'15), December 16-19, 2015, Trivandrum, India

The Workshop on Signal Processing for Wireless and Multimedia Communications (SPWMC'15) aims to provide a venue for discussing latest scientific results on application of signal processing for wireless and multimedia communications. It is directed at both academic researchers and practicing engineers. The workshop is co-located with the International Symposium on Signal Processing and Intelligent Recognition Systems (SIRS'15), December 16-19, 2015, Technopark, Trivandrum, India.

Prospective authors are invited to submit their manuscripts reporting original work. Further guidelines for submission are posted at

Original contributions previously unpublished are solicited in relevant areas including (but not limited to) the following topics:

  • Acquisition, Synchronization, and Tracking
  • Adaptive Content Distribution in On-Demand Services
  • Adaptive Signal Processing
  • Audio and Video Signal Processing
  • B3G/4G Systems, Wimax, WLAN, WPAN
  • Broadband Wireless Communication Systems
  • Cognitive Radio Networks
  • Congestion and Admission Control
  • Context and Location Aware Applications
  • Data Replication and Dissemination in Mobile Networks
  • Delay Tolerant Networks
  • Emergency Response Communications
  • Emerging Wireless Standards
  • Energy Efficient Wireless Networking
  • Gesture Recognition using Wireless Signals
  • Human-Computer Interaction and Wireless Communication
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
  • Interference Management, Dynamic Spectrum Management
  • Localization for Wireless Networks
  • Machine Learning for Communications
  • Mesh, Relay, Sensor and Ad-hoc Networks
  • Mobile and Wireless IP
  • Mobile Social Networks
  • Mobility, Handoff, and Location Management
  • Modeling and Analysis of Wireless LAN/WAN
  • Multi-Access Technologies
  • Multimedia Big Data Management
  • Multimedia over Wireless Networks/MIMO Antennas
  • Wireless Communications for Humanitarian Assistance
  • Optimization Models and Algorithms
  • Power Control, Resource Management
  • Quality of Service Prediction and Control
  • RFID Networks and Protocols
  • Security and Privacy in Wireless Networks
  • Signal Processing for the Internet of Things
  • Soft Computing in Wireless Networks
  • Underwater Acoustic Communications
  • Vehicular Communication Networks
  • Wireless Access and Routing Techniques and Protocols
  • Wireless Communications for Cloud Computing
  • Wireless Multicasting and Broadcasting
  • Wireless Networking in Smart Grid
  • Wireless Telemedicine and Health Services

All submissions will be thoroughly peer-reviewed by experts in the field based on originality, significance and clarity. All accepted papers will be published in the SIRS-2015 proceedings as a special volume in the prestigious Advances in Intelligent Systems and Computing(Springer) Series. All accepted papers will also be archived in the SpringerLink digital Library. At least one full paying author of each accepted paper must register for the conference before the indicated deadline.

Key Dates

 Full Paper Submission Ends September 20, 2015
 Acceptance Notification October 12, 2015
 Final paper Deadline October 25, 2015

Technical Program Committee

Kamran Arshad, University of Greenwich, United Kingdom
Antoine Bagula, University of the Western Cape, South Africa
Ramiro Barbosa, Institute of Engineering of Porto, Portugal
Bao Rong Chang, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Phan Cong-Vinh, NTT University, Vietnam
Floriano De Rango, University of Calabria, Italy
Salvatore Distefano, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
El-Sayed El-Alfy, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM), Saudi Arabia
Mohamed El-Tarhuni, American University of Sharjah, UAE
Steven Guan, Xian Jiatong-Liverpool University, Australia
Vana Kalogeraki, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
George Karagiannidis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Chandan Karmakar, The University of Melbourne, Australia
Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France
Júlio Nievola, Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Paraná – PUCPR, Brazil
Madan Pande, International Institute of Information Technology - Bangalore, India
Sherif Rashad, Florida Polytechnic University, USA
Antonio Ruiz-Martínez, University of Murcia, Spain
Jorge Sá Silva, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Maytham Safar, Kuwait University, Kuwait
Luciano Sanchez, University of Oviedo, Spain
Björn Schuller, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Patrick Siarry, University of Paris XII, France
Toshio Tsuji, Hiroshima University, Japan
Elpida Tzafestas, University of Athens, Greece
Athanasios Vasilakos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Michael Vrahatis, University of Patras, Greece
Reyer Zwiggelaar, Aberystwyth University, United Kingdom
Ravi Kodali, National Institute of Technology, Warangal, India
E Hari Krishna, KU College of Engineering & Technology, India
Navin Kumar, Amrita University, India
Dnyanesh Mantri, Pune University, India
Pratima Patel, Autonomous, India
Vasanthi S, SRM University, India
Giridhar Mandyam, Qualcomm, USA
Kyriakos Manousakis, Applied Communication Sciences, USA
Stephane Senecal, Orange Labs, France
Pawan Bhandari, Intel, India
Eugeacute;nia Bernardino, Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal